Tyrie Logo

Barlow Tyrie, England

The teak furniture specialists

Barlow Tyrie was founded in 1920 in London, England, by Frederick Barlow and Victor Tyrie. The two founders quickly built their reputation on the quality of their outdoor furniture, which was made almost entirely by hand to the highest standards.

In 1967 Peter, son of Victor Tyrie, joined the company and to increase the level of production, relocated the company to the new factory in Braintree, outside London. The growing demand for the company's products led to the gradual expansion of this factory, which now covers 8,000 m2.

In 1986, the company founded the subsidiary Barlow Tyrie Inc. in New Jersey, USA, to serve the large leisure furniture market in North America. This subsidiary has permanent salons in Chicago and High Point, North Carolina.

In 1992, the subsidiary PT Barlow Tyrie Indonesia was created to ensure the availability of teak from plantations, sources that comply with the environmental ethics of the island of Java. This initiative responds to the sawn timber export ban imposed by the Indonesian government. The 18,000m2 factory carries out the transformation of teak trunks, the steaming of sawn wood and the manufacture of components and products distributed to points of sale and retailers all over the world.

The company remains a family business and now has its 3rd generation of founders with James and Mark, sons of Peter, working in sales and design.

NEWSLETTER

Be the first to know about the latest news and special offers!

Free delivery

From 100.- of purchase (Items dispatchable by post in standard parcel)

Return and Refund

7-day right of return (See general conditions).

Support 7/7

By phone, email or chat

Exhibition of 1000m2

Store in Lutry with Showroom

Tyrie-Logo

Barlow Tyrie, England

Die Spezialisten für Teakmöbel

Barlow Tyrie wurde 1920 in London, England, von Frederick Barlow und Victor Tyrie gegründet. Die beiden Gründer bauten ihren Ruf schnell auf die Qualität ihrer Outdoor-Möbel auf, die fast vollständig von Hand nach höchsten Standards hergestellt wurden.

1967 trat Peter, Sohn von Victor Tyrie, in das Unternehmen ein und verlegte das Unternehmen in die neue Fabrik in Braintree, außerhalb von London, um das Produktionsniveau zu steigern. Die wachsende Nachfrage nach den Produkten des Unternehmens führte zur schrittweisen Erweiterung dieser Fabrik, die jetzt eine Fläche von 8.000 m2 umfasst.

1986 gründete das Unternehmen die Tochtergesellschaft Barlow Tyrie Inc. in New Jersey, USA, um den großen Markt für Freizeitmöbel in Nordamerika zu bedienen. Diese Tochtergesellschaft hat ständige Salons in Chicago und High Point, North Carolina.

1992 wurde die Tochtergesellschaft PT Barlow Tyrie Indonesia gegründet, um die Verfügbarkeit von Teak aus Plantagen sicherzustellen, Quellen, die der Umweltethik der Insel Java entsprechen. Diese Initiative reagiert auf das von der indonesischen Regierung verhängte Exportverbot für Schnittholz. Die 18.000 m2 große Fabrik führt die Verarbeitung von Teakstämmen, das Dämpfen von Schnittholz und die Herstellung von Komponenten und Produkten durch, die an Verkaufsstellen und Einzelhändler auf der ganzen Welt vertrieben werden.

Das Unternehmen bleibt ein Familienunternehmen und hat jetzt seine 3. Generation von Gründern mit James und Mark, den Söhnen von Peter, die in Vertrieb und Design arbeiten.

NEWSLETTER

Erfahre als Erster von Neuigkeiten und Sonderangeboten!

Gratisversand

Ab 100.- Einkaufswert (Artikel per Post im Standardpaket versandbar)

Rückgabe und Rückerstattung

7 Tage Rückgaberecht (Siehe AGB).

Unterstützung 7/7

Per Telefon, E-Mail oder Chat

Ausstellung von 1000m2

Geschäft in Lutry mit Ausstellungsraum